Thursday, March 22, 2012

Saluting the top performers of 14th Lok Sabha

Indian national emblem
During March 2009, India was preparing for the General Elections to elect the 15th Lok Sabha. During that time, Prime Point Foundation started analysing the performance of the Members of 14th Lok Sabha.  The data relating to raising questions, raising issues under 377, participation in debates, introduction of private bills and the attendance of the members were analysed.  These data were made available by the Lok Sabha Secretariat.  PRS India also compiled the data and released to the pulic.

During March 2009, the Foundation published the Ezine issue titled 'Celebrate Democracy - Vote India'. Former Indian President Dr A P J Abdul Kalam, Former Chief Election Commissioner of India Mr T S Krishnamurthy shared their views exclusively with the ezine.  

The Foundation also featured and published interviews of Mr S K Kharventhan (Congress), Mr Anandrao Vithoba Adsul (Shiv Sena), Mr Shailendra Kumar (Samajvadi Party), the top performing Members of Lok Sabha exclusively.

Interviews with Dr Abdul Kalam, Mr Kharventhan and Mr Anandrao Vithoba Adsul are separately published in this site.

The ezine may be downloaded from the following link (530 k in pdf format)


Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...