Thursday, May 26, 2016

Sansad Ratna Awards 2016 - 7th Edition - Programme Schedule & Registration link

There is no participation fee.  Lunch and Tea will be provided.  But Registration is a MUST.  Since the hall capacity is only around 200, we will accommodate the registrations on 'First come, First served basis'.  Please share this registration link.  Interested may register immediately.  The detailed programme is given below.

Programme Schedule
Saturday the 11th June 2016
IC&SR Auditorium, IIT Madras

9.00 am

10.00 am
"Parliamentary Democracy at Global level - An overview"  - Dr Sudarshan Padmanabhan, Associate Professor, IIT Madras

10.30 am
"Indian Parliamentary system" - Shri B Srinivasa Prabhu, Director, Lok Sabha Secretariat, New Delhi

11.00 am
Tea Break

11.30 am
Presentation of Sansad Ratna Awards 2016 - 6 categories
(Debates, Private Members Bills, Questions, Women, First Time MP and Rajaya Sabha MP)

Presided by
Shri Anandrao Adsul (5th time MP) Sansad Maha Ratna Awardee of 15th Lok Sabha and Chairman of Selection Committee of Sansad Ratna Awards

Chief Guest:
Dr C Rangarajan, Former Governor of Andhra Pradesh and Former Governor of Reserve Bank of India

Guests of honour: (Sansad Maha Ratnas of 15th Lok Sabha)
Shri Hansraj G Ahir, Hon'ble Minister of State, Chemicals and Fertilisers, Government of India. (4th time MP)

Shri Arjun Ram Meghwal MP (Chief Whip of BJP), Second time MP

Key Note Address
Dr Bhaskar Ramamurthy, Director, IIT Madras

1.00 pm


2.00 pm
Panel Discussion I - Electoral Reforms

Shri T S Krishna Murthy (Former Chief Election Commissioner of India)
Shri T K Rangarajan MP (CPI M)
Shri Arjun Ram Meghwal MP (Chief Whip of BJP)

Anchor:  Shri Hariharan, Thanthi TV

3.00 pm

3.30 pm
Panel Discussion II - State Assembly - Challenges and Expectations  (in Tamil)

Dr C K Thamizharasan Ex MLA (Republican Party of India)
Shri K S Alagiri Ex MP & Ex MLA (Congress)
Shri A Soundararajan Ex MLA (CPIM)
Ms Bhanu Gomes (Social worker representing civil society)

Anchor:  Shri Hariharan, Thanthi TV

4.30 PM
National Anthem

For more details visit

Contact person: 
Shri S G Suryah (Mobile & Whatsapp 9894447177)


Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...