Tuesday, August 2, 2016

Sansad Ratna Awards Committee 2016-17 constituted

In 2010, eMagazine Presense  started an initiative to  honour the top performing Parliamentarians based on different parameters every year after the Budget Session with Sansad Ratna Awards.  The selection process is transparent based on the data released by PRS India. This Award is given on behalf of the civil society.    

8th edition of Sansad Ratna Awards will be held at Chennai during June / July 2017 at IIT Madras, after the Budget Sesssion 2017.   Editorial Team of ezine PreSense has constituted an independent Committee of experts from different fields to monitor the performance of Parliamentarians and to assist the Judges of selection committee.   

Sansad Ratna Awards Committee 2016-17
(consisting of civil society members)

Selection Committee Judges

Shri Anandrao Adsul MP
Shri Hansraj G Ahir,  MOS Home 
Shri Arjun Ram Meghwal MOS Finance

(The above three Parliamentarians are the Sansad Maha Ratna Awardees for consistent and outstanding performance in the 15th Lok Sabha)


Dr Maria  Zeena Jhonson - Director, Sathyabama University
Dr Sudarshan Padmanabhan - Academician - Associate Professor of IIT Madras
Dr R  Jagannathan - Academician - Former Vice Chancellor of Middle East University

Shri Srinivasa Prabhu - Senior official
Shri N Varadharajan - Senior official 

Smt Susan Koshy - Former General Manager of IDBI Bank and Editor of PreSense
Shri V Rajendran - Cyber Advocate and former banker
Shri T N Ashok - Senior economic and political  Journalist 
Jhon Arockiaswamy - Communication strategist

Sansad Ratna Awards Commttee

K. Srinivasan - Editor in Chief, PreSense

Vice Presidents
R Nurullah - Senior Tamil political  journalist
Venugopal Mohan - Academician and Social worker
N V Krishnan - Social worker

Bhawanesh Deora - Entrepreneur and social worker

Additional Secretaries
Ramesh Sethuraman - IT expert and Entrepreneur 
Sivakeerthi - Academician and social worker

Joint Secretary
S G Suryah - Advocate and social worker

N Rajaji - Social worker

Committee Members
Bhoopathy (Narayanaswamy) - Architect
Siddharth Mani - Advocate
Sukruti Vadula Narayanan - Robotic Engineer
P Prabhakaran - Software Engineer
Ravi Senthil - Entrepreneur and social worker
PTT Rajan - Entrepreneur and social worker


  1. It was a pleasure for both of us to meet most of you. Your yeoman service is commendable to recognize good work for greater public good.


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...