Thursday, March 18, 2021

Australian Media MeTV carries a curtain raiser on 11th Edition of Sansad Ratna Awards function

Australian MeTV carries curtain raiser on 11th edition of Sansad Ratna Awards

Though the Awardees of 11th edition of Sansad Ratna Awards were announced in June 2020,  due to Covid pandemic, the award function could not be held in 2020.  The postponed award function is scheduled on 20th March 2021 at Constitution Club of India, New Delhi.  

Shri Sunil Arora (Hon'ble Chief Election Commissioner of India), Shri Arjun Ram Meghwal (Hon'ble MoS, Parliamentary Affairs) and Justice Shri A K Patnaik (Former Judge, Supreme Court of India) will be the Chief Guests to present the Awards.

MeTV, one of the leading Australian OTT Platform has carried an exclusive interview with Prime Point Srinivasan (Chairman of Sansad Ratna Awards Committee) and Priyadharshni Rahul (Working President of the Sansad Ratna Awards Committee) on the journey of Sansad Ratna Awards since 2010.  

During the course of the interview, the performance of Indian Parliamentarians,  role of women MPs in the Parliament, the need for youngsters to enter into politics were discussed.  

Sansad Ratna Awards are presented to top performing Parliamentarians based on the data provided by the PRS India and Lok Sabha Secretariat by Prime Point Foundation and eMagtazine PreSense.  The awardees are selected in a transparent manner by a Jury Committee of eminent Parliamentarians.  This is the only award presented on behalf of the civil society.  

Please watch this interview.  The show was hosted by Sukruti Narayanan, actor and a communication strategist at Australia.  


Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...