Sunday, March 27, 2022

Dr M Veerappa Moily and Dr H V Hande honoured with Dr APJ Abdul Kalam Lifetime Achievement Award during

Dr APJ Abdul Kalam Lifetime Achievement Award 2022 

(This category is introduced for the first time this year to honour the veteran leaders.)

Dr M Veerappa Moily receiving Lifetime Achievement Award during Sansad Ratna 2022 function

Dr M Veerappa Moily, Former Chief Minister of Karnataka and Former Union Minister received the Lifetime Achievement Award 2022.  

Shri Sushil Chandra (Chief Election Commissioner of India), Shri Arjun Ram Meghwal (Hon’ble Mos Parliamentary Affairs) presented the Awards.  Shri Hansraj Ahir, Former MoS Home Affairs and Patron of Sansad Ratna Awards Committee (first from left) is looking on.  

Dr Veerappa Moily is a Senior leader of Indian National Congress.

Please listen to the informative acceptance speech by Dr Veerappa Moily. 


Dr H V Hande (95), Former Health Minister of Tamil Nadu and six times Legislator could not be present during the event due to his age.  On behalf of Dr Hande, the award was received by Shri Sridhar Raj, General Secretary of Sansad Ratna Awards Committee. 

On 28th March 2022, the Award was presented to Dr Hande at his residence at Chennai by the office bearers of Sansad Ratna Committee in the presence of political leaders of different parties, including Shri K Annamalai, President of BJP Tamil Nadu.  Dr Hande is a Senior leader of Bharatiya Janata Party. 

Dr H V Hande being presented with Lifetime Achievement Awartd at his Chennai residence

Please download the March 2022 edition of PreSense for the full report



Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...