Monday, April 8, 2013

Sansad Ratna Awards 2013 - detailed programme


09.30 AM ‘Overview of Indian Parliament and tracking of  the performance of legislators’ – Presentation by Mr Chakshu, PRS India, Delhi.

10.30 AM Tea

11 AM Arrival of Dr K. Rosaiah,  His Excellency The Governor of Tamil Nadu

Presentation of Sansad Ratna Awards 2013 to top performing MPs and Key Note Address by Shri T S Krishna Murthy, Former Chief Election Commissioner of India

1. Shri Anandrao Adsul (Shiv Sena MP from Maharashtra)
2. Shri S S Ramasubbu (Cong MP from Tamil Nadu)
3. Shri Arjun Ram Meghwal (BJP MP from Rajasthan)
4. Shri Hansraj Gangaram Ahir (BJP MP from Maharashtra)
5. Smt Rama Devi (BJP MP from Bihar)
6. Dr Jhansi Botcha Lakshmi (Cong MP from Andhra Pradesh)

Presidential Address by Prof. K Ramamurthy , Director-in-Charge, IIT, Madras  and Dean, Academic Courses

Inauguration of National Seminar by launching special edition of ezine PreSense and Chief Guest Address by Dr K. Rosaiah, His Excellency The Governor of Tamil Nadu

11.45 AM Departure by His Excellency The Governor

12.00 Noon Panel Discussion I - Sharing of  success stories and experiences by Award winning MPs. -  Interaction session with audience.

01.00 PM Lunch

02.00 PM Panel Discussion II – Theme: Politics, Democracy and Governance.


Mr Thol Thiruma Valavan MP (VCK)
Ms Vijayadarani MLA (Congress)
Mr Ch. Sekar MLA (DMDK)
Com U. Vasuki (CPIM and AIDWA)
Mr H Raja (BJP)
Mr Prem Shankar (Puthiya Thalaimurai TV)
Ms Josephine Anthony (Tamil Nadu Election Watch, ADR)
Mr P K Saravanan (Student at Anna University)
Mr V Ponraj, Advisor to Dr APJ Abdul Kalam

04.00 PM Sum up and Tea

For more details contact: Mr K. Abdul Gani (9941006786) or Pradeep (9789985950) 


1. Since His Excellency Governor is participating in the event, please follow the security and protocol norms.  
2. Please switch off your mobile or keep in silent mode during the event.
3. Since the first programme starts at 9.30 AM, please remain seated at 9.25 AM. Please remain seated at 10.45 am after the  first tea break,  before the arrival of His Excellency The Governor.
4. The venue IC & SR Auditorium is very near to Gajendra Circle and opposite to Admin Building at  IIT Madras.
5. As per rules, no political flags are allowed inside the IIT Campus.  Only National flag is permitted.  Delegates are requested to enter the IIT Campus without any political flags flying in their vehicles. 

Any one can participate.  No registration fee.  Interested can register the names through the following link.


Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...