Wednesday, March 15, 2017

Sansad Ratna 2017 - Jury Committee Meeting held at Delhi on 14th March 2017

(L to R) Shri Anandrao Adsul, Shri Arjun Ram Meghwal, Shri Hansraj G Ahir, Shri Bhawanesh Deora (Secretary, Sansad Ratna Awards Committee) and Prime Point Srinivasan (Editor in Chief, PreSense)
The 8th Edition of Sansad Ratna Awards will be held on Saturday, 27th May 2017 at IIT Madras.   Hon’ble Justice (Retd) Shri Sathasivam, Governor of Kerala will be the Chief Guest.  Hon’ble Union Ministers Shri Hansraj G Ahir, Shri Arjun Ram Meghwal and Shri P P Chaudhary, Sansad Ratna Award winners in the previous years will be the Guests of Honour.  Shri Anandrao Adsul, Chairman of the Jury Committee and the Chairman of the Parliamentary Board of Shiv Sena will preside over the event. This Award is also one of the initiatives of the ezine PreSense. 

Shri Anandrao Adsul, Shri Hansraj Ahir and Shri Arjun Ram Meghwal, the Members of the Jury Committee met at Delhi on 14th March 2017 (picture above) to frame the rules for Sansad Ratna 2017 Awards.  There will be 8 Awards under 7 categories for sitting Lok Sabha Members and 3 Awards for the Rajya Sabha Members who retired in 2016. The winners will be decided based on the performance till the end of Budget Session 2017. 

Please keeping visiting this site frequentlyto get all updates.


Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...