Saturday, June 16, 2018

Presentation of Sansad Ratna Awards 2018 at IIT Madras

Sansad Ratna 2018 Awardees
Sansad Ratna 2018 Awardees
9th edition of Sansad Ratna Awards 2018 was held at IIT Madrason 9th June 2018.  Shri M K Narayanan (Former Governor of West Bengal and Former National Security Advisor to Prime Minister) and Shri T S Krishnamurthy (Former Chief Election Commissioner of India) presented the Awards in the presence of Shri Arjun Ram Meghal (Hon'ble MOS Parliamentary Affairs and Jury Committee Member) and Dr Bhaskar Ramamurthy (Director, IIT Madras).

From this year, one ‘Departmentally Related Standing Committee’ of Parliament too was honoured based on criteria like the reports presented, the number of sittings held and the number of subjects selected, and others.  Dr M Veerappa Moily, Chairman of Parliamentary Standing Committee on Finance received the Awards personally on behalf of the Finance Committee.

The selection of individual awardees was  based on the performance parameters like initiated debates, private members’ bills, questions raised and the attendance in the House.  The data is provided by Lok Sabha Secretariat and PRS India.

Shri Bhartruhari Mahtab (Party: Biju Janata Dal; Constituency: Cuttack, Odisha), Smt. Supriya Sule (Nationalist Congress Party, Baramati, Maharashtra), Shri Shrirang Appa Barne (Shiv Sena, Mavel, Maharashtra), Rajeev Shankarrao Satav (Indian National Congress, Hingoli, Maharashtra) and Dhananjay Bhimrao Mahadik (Nationalist Congress Party, Kolhapur, Maharashtra) and 
Dr Heena Vijayakumar Gavit (Bharatiya Janata Party, Nandurbar, Maharaashtra) received the Sansad Ratna Awards. 

Please watch the presentation of awards in this short video.


Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...