Tuesday, June 12, 2018

Sansad Ratna Awards 2018 - Background notes and photos

Sansad Ratna Award Winners 2018
Sansad Ratna Awardees 2018)
9th edition of Sansad Ratna Awards 2018 was held at IIT Madras on Saturday, 9th June 2018.  Shri M K Narayanan (Former Governor of West Bengal and Former National Security Advisor to Prime Minister) and Shri T S Krishnamurthy (Former Chief Election Commissioner of India) were the Chief Guests and presented the Awards.

Shri Arjun Ram Meghwal, Hon'ble MOS (Parliametnary Affairs) and the Jury Committee Member was also present.  

For the first time, Sansad RAtna Awards Committee introduced an Award to a Parliamentary Committee.  Dr. Veerappa Moily, Hon'ble Chairman of Finance Committee received the Award on behalf of the Committee.

Smt. Supriya Sule (NCP), Shri Shrirang Appa Barne (Shiv Sena), Shri Bartruhari Mahtab (BJD), Shri Rajeev Shankarrao Satav (Congress), Shri Dhanjay Bhimrao Mahadik (NCP) and Dr Heena Gavit (BJP) received the Sansad Ratna Awards 2018.

All the background documents and award photos may be downloaded from the following link.

All the photographs have been uploaded in the following links.  You can download the required photos.

Part I - sansad ratna awards 2018

Morning session - Sansad Ratna Awards 2018

Evening Session - Sansad Ratna Awards 2018

Please keep visiting this site.  We will post the videos of individual talks also.


Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...