Sunday, February 23, 2014

Sansad Ratna 2014 Awards presented to top performing Lok Sabha MPs of 15th Lok Sabha at Chennai

Sansad Ratna Award 2014 winners L to R: Rama DEvi, S S Ramasubbu, Gajanan Babbar, N Gopalaswami (Former Chief Election Commissioner of India), Shivaji Adhalrao Patil, Hansraj G Ahir, K Srinivasan (Prime Point Foundation)
L to R: Rama Devi, S S Ramasubbu, Gajanan Babbar, N Gopalaswami, Shivaji Adhalrao Patil, Hansraj G Ahir, K Srinivasan
Top performing Members of the 15th Lok Sabha were honoured at Chennai Press Club with 'Sansad Ratna Award'.  Shri N Gopalaswami, Former Chief Election Commissioner of India presented the Awards.   (picture)

Prime Point Foundation, Ezines PreSense, New Gen Thamizhan and ELTF honour the top performing MPs, based on their participation in debates, introduction of private members bills and raising questions for the past 5 years.  The data is made available by Lok Sabha Secretariat and PRS India.  

Sansad Ratna team selected 9 MPs for overall performance who scored more than 1000 in the total tally of debates, private members bills and questions.  Besides, the team selected 3 top performing women MPs among the women MPs, based on the total tally.  We have announced already the names in our earlier posting.  

Though 8 MPs confirmed participation, 3 could not participate due to urgent political meetings.  Shri Hansraj G Ahir(BJP MP from Maharashtra), Shri S S Ramasubbu (Congres MP from Tamil Nadu), Shri Gajanan Babar (Shiv Sena MP from Maharashtra), Shri Shivaji Adhalrao Patil (Shiv Sena MP from Maharashtra) and Smt Rama Devi (BJP MP from Bihar) received the Sansad Ratna Awards personally at Chennai on 22nd Feb 2014 from Shri N Gopalaswamy, Former Chief Election Commissioner of India.

Some of the media reports online.


Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...